Missouri Seal of Biliteracy
2019 Seal of Biliteracy Recipients
Posted on 05/02/2019
PPI logoThe Missouri Seal of Biliteracy (SoBL) and Distinguished Missouri Seal of Biliteracy are awarded to graduating high school students in districts with a program approved by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. These students have demonstrated achievement in English (as measured through coursework and standardized test scores) a Language Other Than English (as measured through the STAMP4s or ACCESS tests) and sociocultural competence (as measured through an essay response to a prompt). All Missouri students studying any of the world’s languages are potential Seal candidates.

Congratulations to the following Fort Zumwalt students, who earned The Missouri Seal of Biliteracy (SoBL) and Distinguished Missouri Seal of Biliteracy.

East High 
Haley Ritter
Bailey Cook

Kaitlyn Colaw
Ian Williams

Melissa Holland
Lydia Wenig
Trevor Andershock
Reese Jones - Distinguished
Suad Gharib - Distinguished
Shakhboz Hasanov
Elizabeth Elmendorf
Olivia Meyer

North High
Sean Deeken
Mackenzie Janes
Jordan Brown

South High
Megan Johnson
Mackenzie Gan 
Melissa Crozier

Ryan Kellar
Ella Wagner
Jackson Sefrit
Mia O’Brien
Sofia Popp
Maya Derhake
Clayton Roy

West High
Allison Coil

Anna Chen
Bennett Nelson

Seokju Son - Distinguished

Melanie Gill
Jack Gudmunson
Malia Johnson
Alexander Ostrem
Claire Pearl
Rachel Sengl