Committee Members

The Fort Zumwalt Safety Committee is comprised of District members from all areas, including Teaching, Administration, Transportation, Student Nutrition Services, Maintenance, Custodial, and our Insurance carrier.


FZSD Safety Committee Members

Member – Peggy Barkley, Nurse Coordinator

Member - Paul Becker, Director of Student Nutrition Services

Member - Eileen Bresnahan, Benefits Coordinator

Member - David Brown, Industrial Tech Teacher, South High School

Member – Patrick Brown, Curriculum Coordinator

Member - Nancy Coleman, Executive Secretary, Superintendent’s Office

Member - Dr. Bernard DuBray, Superintendent

Member - Tom Ginn, Assistant Director of Custodial Services

Member - Tim Grimes, East High Schools Activity Coordinator

Member - Chris Hanrahan, Director of Facilities

Committee Coordinator/Member – Jeff Orr, Chief Financial Officer

Member – Alan Schmidt, Area Vice President Loss Prevention Services, A. J. Gallagher Risk Management Services

Member – Jeff Schwepker, Director of Transportation

Member – Scott Wightman, Area Executive Vice President, A. J. Gallagher Risk Management Services


To contact the Safety Committee, please send an email to [email protected]. Please keep in mind, this email is not to report common everyday issues that can be resolved by your building personnel. If you have a safety concern, you should always start with your building principal or the designated building safety coordinator first. However, if you would like to make suggestions that may have a positive impact throughout the district or to report ongoing chronic issues that you feel are not being properly addressed, please email the committee directly.